Why Balls and Not Food and Shelter?

Imagine living in this….

 

I know what your thinking.   Thats  a very good question and one my mom challenges me on.   Well, its an easy  question to answer because it is not an either or scenario.     When I go to the Dominican Republic I serve in many areas.    I have provided food to hungry villages and left my clothing behind bringing home an empty suit case so they have clothes to wear.  I have snuggled alongside families and just befriended them and prayed with them in their time of need.   In January, my plan is to go to Village 50 where living conditions are devastating.   I will be joining a construction team and we will be building new shelters that the termites will not invade. Oh, and I think I will take a few balls with me too for the kids.   The 10,000 Ball Challenge for Haitian Villages is just one of many ways that I reach out to touch others and be a difference maker.    Just curious, where is God calling you?

Leave a comment